Year Ends Dharna Ends ~ Raising Walls , Life Takes a Turn~ The Dialogue of Memoirs 2015

Posted on Updated on

IMG_2788And so before the year 2014 saw its last day the  people saw the ‘last of the dharna’ protest in the capital city…was it worthwhile or was the end purpose to seek a ‘hand’ Oh Dear what a thought’…the whole nation’ a new country..and all is quiet…the weather has calmed down…is the storm over? or is it the lull before the storm’ or do we wait for the ‘weather forecast? or another massacre? when will unity and discipline prevail or some sense from above may descend with forgiveness perhaps we may be waiting for that divine intervention….ah…life…so tender like a petal so thin like vapors….Oh and this ‘u’ is a problem…no sooner you type it in a word with an ‘o’ up comes the red line….spies are everywhere….in lines in words in machines…if they could they would enter the ‘brains and minds’…. so many questions…I feel tired..and for the third Winter running…the ‘flu is catching up with the cough following…’dust dusty….but we ourselves are dust, and we so abhor dust….what will become of us….Oh…aaachoooo…..

Salam..ah a dusty sneezy greeting…stay warm if possible ….what I heard flying in….well….indeed they would….and they already are…I know of the greatest One..the abandoned as he says…and vows ‘never to do aught good ever’….why the agony and the anguish ?

it is education…have I taught for no purpose…it is like a pinch of salt…when I see ignorance, when I see the garbage spread out heaped in almost every nook and corner when I see food being the priority, when I see entertainment being planned with fervour and festivity ….(there comes the red line in fervour) helpless I feel…cleanliness’ we have not learnt…and it is half of our faith…to be clean in body and spirit….

well, and so I have found difficulty in flying as I have met pockets of clean air but larger air spaces of smoke….and somehow the cities seem to have come up with small fortresses…I wonder…

oh those small fortresses..Oh that is the cause of my pain in heart and spirit…and so far out of the country…so many children were slaughtered…mercilessly..blood flowed in streams…what is the condition of the parents? Ah…painful heart…peace….and the authorities want the school walls raised…as if…as if…harsh and cruel death cannot enter….

something else needs to be built and changed..walls are being brought down in other places….

yes…

I see the change of place as I kept flying from the old one till I found the ‘light streaming from the window…do you know when you pray and remember the Master light streams out towards the sky and we know….

well I am grateful for everything…and consider myself lucky fortunate if my name will be in the list like Abou Bin Adhem…but he was a king..and I am but a speck of dust….

well it can be gold dust..er..hem…er…but I pray for you…you have a kind heart..

it is the Master’s blessing,,this place is called Bani Gala…some people think some gala is always going on….it is a valley..the hills are close…some houses are on the hills…weather is cool as it is closer to Murree Hills …an altitude of 9000ft above sea level…and another town Abbottabad..7000 ft above sea level…neither in the main city nor so far away..it is peaceful…this is a flat on rent…again a four flat plaza…the fours keep coming…four rooms including kitchen….and incidentally this is the 8th house ..in our change of houses…

does it matter? this numerology? it is only for the stars in numbers to guide and show the way not to read destiny…

this is the ignorance…counting..instead of praying…

walls are barriers we need to have more bridges to connect with care and concern…ccc…connect care concern…I remember…families living together and taking care of each other laughing talking…and now….it is technology that has taken all the attention….here the kids are together for a picture and see they are making victory signs…

???????????????????????????????

and this is what happens as electricity is short in our country….

pictures 073but life has taken a turn..we have changed our living area..may the Master forgive us all and may He send His blessings and mercy amen..I wish I get the chance to do more for Him…pray…may the kids be able to study..continue in schools with peace and joy amen..amen…my school days were so enjoyable full of learning…meaningful learning…bags were as light as…well not as feathers but not so as heavy as a donkeys load on both sides of his body…

hmmn…wither education…my memories haunt me…and the electricity is about to leave again…and I have lost a page as I forgot to click the ‘save’ button….and in the meantime lost the curry that I forgot on the burner…the gas increases without warning and…oh dear forgetfulness though art taking over me…?

do not forget the prayers and the good and remember me..tonight it is foggy…so ..away…in time….till more…..keep the light of prayer’ on…..

One thought on “Year Ends Dharna Ends ~ Raising Walls , Life Takes a Turn~ The Dialogue of Memoirs 2015

    Amrit Sinha said:
    21/03/2015 at 3:58 pm

    Sometimes we just sit down and introspect … about today and tomorrow … beautifully written 🙂

Leave a Reply

